Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Phil Edwards

Vice Chair: Jordan Faulkner

Secretary: Colin Burnikell

e-mail: colin.burnikell@hilti.com

 

Meeting Venues

Online until further notice.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Tuesday 12 January 2021 - Online Meeting

Reliability Improvements for Track Infrastructure - Adam Elliott, Hird Rail Development

Tuesday 9 February 2021 - Online Meeting

The DLR City Airport Extension Overview - Colin Burnikell, Strategic Key Account Manager - Rail, Hilti

Tuesday 9 March 2021 - Online Meeting

Geopolymer Injection - Applications for Track Maintenance - Kevin Doyle, Head of Infrastructure, Geobear

Tuesday 13 April 2021 - Online Meeting

Innovations and improvements in lineside asset foundations - George Woollard, Business Development Manager Rail, Cubis Systems

Tuesday 11 May 2021 - Online Meeting

Geismar: A worldwide partner that you may not know about - Richard Cradock, Commercial Manager & SHEQ Co-ordinator, Geismar

Tuesday 8 June 2021 - Online Meeting

Track Risk Based Management - Colum Cavanagh, Regional Head of Engineering, Network Rail

Tuesday 14 September 2021 - Online Meeting

Professional Registration with the PWI - Paul Ebbutt, PWI Development Officer South

Tuesday 12 October 2021 - Online Meeting

Managing resilience in fixed track forms - Peter Barber, Consulting Principal Engineer, PWI Fellow

Tuesday 9 November 2021 - Online Meeting

Engineering the Romney Hythe & Dymchurch Railway - David Packer, Chair of the Board of Directors RH&D Railway and PWI Fellow

Tuesday 14 December 2021 - The Curious Brewery, Ashford

Christmas Social evening - all welcome!