Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Peter Veryard

Vice Chair: Les Fox

Secretary: Lynne Garner

Mob: 07494 753652, e-mail: cheshire@thepwi.org

  

Meeting Venues 

Crewe Arms Hotel, Nantwich Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW2 6DN. Meeting from 16:15 to 17:45 with tea, coffee & biscuits.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Thursday 1 October 2020 - Online Meeting

Level Crossing and Slab Track Systems (Dr Amy de Man, Edilon Sedra) 

Thursday 12 November 2020 - Online Meeting

Materials by Rail (David Brooks & Abisola Akoni, Network Rail) 

Thursday 3 December 2020 - Online Meeting

Welding Developments (Neil Harvey, Goldschmidt)

Thursday 7 January 2021 - Online Meeting

Adverse Weather and Changes to Drainage Policy/Management (Julian Harms, Network Rail) 

Thursday 4 February 2021 - Online Meeting

Railway Traction Overhead Line Electrification (Peter Dearman, Dearman Engineering)

Thursday March 4 2021 - Online Meeting

Crewe Hub: Basford Hall Independent Lines Resignalling (Dan Goode, Atkins)

Thursday 1 April 2021 - Online Meeting

Details TBC

Thursday 6 May 2021 - Online Meeting

Water-Trak - Solving Low Adhesion Problems in the Rail Industry? (John Cooke, Director, CoCatalyst UK)

Thursday 3 June 2021 - Crewe

Details TBC

Saturday 12 June 2021 - PWI Social Event at County Hotel, 9 Botchergate, Carlisle

Annual Intersection Quiz - Teams will be taking part from Cheshire & North Wales, Edinburgh,

Glasgow, Lancaster Barrow & Carlisle, Manchester & Liverpool and North East sections.

Tuesday 5 October 2021 - Technical Seminar

PWI North West Technical Seminar - Hit the North. Booking now open!