Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: Tim Kendell

Secretary: Colin White, mob: 07845 316042, e-mail: c.white@chaucerrail.co.uk

 

Meeting Venue 

Mott MacDonald House, Sydenham Road, Croydon, CR0 2EE, at 17.30 with sandwiches for a 17.45 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Click here to download the February 2019 newsletter

 

Section Programme

Tuesday 11th September 2018 - Croydon

Victoria Station Interchange Upgrade (Kathryn Waghorn)

Tuesday 9th October 2018 - Croydon

The Elizabeth Line Track Maintenance (Susan Simmonds)

Tuesday 13th November 2018 - Croydon

Trackbed Investigation: Revealing Hidden Depths (Dr Phil Sharpe, AECOM)

Tuesday 11th December 2018 - Croydon

UAVs: Survey Grade Accuracy (Stephen Wolski, Plowman Craven)

Thursday 10th January 2019 - Croydon

USA Railways Today - Could Trump Be Right? (John Dolan)

Tuesday 22nd January 2019 - The Friends House, Euston Road, London

Professional Registration Workshop - Please click here for full information

Tuesday 12th February 2019 - Croydon

Comparison of fastenings used by NR and SNCF (Gavin Livie, Pandrol)

Thursday 14th March 2019 - Croydon

The California High Speed Rail Project (from planning to constuction) (Matthew Savastano, WSP)

Thursday 11th April 2019 - Croydon

Windsor Link Railway (George Bathurst, Windsor Link Railway)

Thursday 9th May 2019 - Croydon

Clapham Junction Re-modelling (Chris Curtis, Crossrail 2)