Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Russell Kimber

Secretary: Bob Gardiner, mob: 07771 828811, e-mail: bobrail65@gmail.com

 

Meeting Venue

Upstairs Function Room, The Scots Guards Club, 2 Clifton Terrace, Opposite Haymarket Station, Edinburgh, EH12 5DR at 18.00.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Thursday 5th September 2019 - Scots Guards Club

High Output Track Renewals:CP6 Scottish plans (Dougy Blakeley, High Output Senior Programme Manager, Network Rail) Please note change of speaker and slightly later time of 18:30 for 19:00!

Thursday 3rd October 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Aberdeen to Inverness & Highland Main Line upgrades (Robert McCafferty, BAM Nuttall)

Thursday 7th November 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Blackford (Highland Spring) Rail Facility (Andrew Blakeley, Senior Project Engineer, Network Rail)

Friday 6th December 2019 - Bellfield Brewery, Edinburgh

Technical Visit to Bellfield Brewery, 46 Stanley Place, Edinburgh N.B. Change of venue!

Thursday 9th January 2020 - Scots Guards Club

AGM & Annual Social Quiz hosted by Alan Morrison

Thursday 6th February 2020 - Scots Guards Club

High Speed Handbacks of Track Renewal Sites (John Oates, Professional Head of Track & Design, Babcock International Group)

Thursday 5th March 2020 - Scots Guards Club

Composite Components at Newark Flat Crossing (Phil Winship, Principle Engineer, Network Rail)

Thursday 2nd April 2020 - Scots Guards Club

"Mind the Gap" - Gauging (Rob Lacey, Principle Engineer, Network Rail)

Tuesday 28th April 2020 - Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

PWI Scotland Technical Seminar - Electrification: delivering the business case Booking now open!

Thursday 7th May 2020 - Scots Guards Club

Kintore New Station & A2i Update (Robert McCafferty, Technical Head of Track, BAM Nuttall)

Saturday 13th June 2020 - County Hotel, 9 Botchergate, Carlisle

Annual Intersection Quiz - with teams taking part from Edinburgh, Manchester & Liverpool, Lancaster, Barrow & Carlisle, North East, Cheshire & North Wales and Glasgow Sections

Thursday 3rd September 2020 - Scots Guards Club

Photogrammetry in Rail (Colin McAteer, Programme Manager (BIM), Network Rail)

Thursday 1st October 2020 - Scots Guards Club

Details TBC

Thursday 5th November 2020 - Scots Guards Club

Details TBC

Friday 4th December 2020 - Technical Tour

Details TBC