Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Russell Kimber

Secretary: Bob Gardiner, mob: 07771 828811, e-mail: bobrail65@gmail.com

Meeting Venue

Upstairs Function Room, The Scots Guards Club, 2 Clifton Terrace, Opposite Haymarket Station, Edinburgh, EH12 5DR at 18.00.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Thursday 10th January 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Section AGM & Quiz Night

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 - Sloan's Restaurant, Argyle Street, Glasgow

Signalling in S&C Renewals - Joint meeting with the IRSE (Stephen Paul, Amey Sersa)

Thursday 7th February 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Trackbed Investigation - Revealing Hidden Depths (Phil Sharpe, AECOM, Retired)

Thursday 14th February 2019 - Sloan's Restaurant, Argyle Street, Glasgow

Developing Professionals Presentation Competition - REF Scotland - Joint meeting with the IRSE, CILT, IRO, ICE, YRP and IMechE

Thursday 7th March 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Penmanshiel Tunnel collapse (ECML) 40th anniversary: how British Rail dealt with the challenge (Jim Summers, MBE & Keith Brown)

Thursday 4th April 2019 - Scots Guards Club

President's Address: Building on our Strengths (Stephen Barber, President, PWI)

Thursday 2nd May 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Edinburgh Waverley Capacity Enhancements (Will Story, Story Rail)

Saturday 15th June 2019 - County Hotel, 9 Botchergate, Carlisle

Annual Intersection Quiz - with teams taking part from Edinburgh, Manchester & Liverpool, Lancaster, Barrow & Carlisle, North East, North Wales and Glasgow Sections

Thursday 5th September 2019 - Scots Guards Club

High Output Track Renewals:CP6 Scottish plans (Ben Brooks, High Output Alliance Director, Network Rail)

Thursday 3rd October 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Aberdeen to Inverness & Highland Main Land upgrades (Robert McCafferty, BAM Nuttall)

Thursday 7th November 2019 - Scots Guards Club

Blackford (Highland Spring) Rail Facility (Andrew Blakeley, Senior Project Engineer, Network Rail)

Friday 6th December 2019 - Pilot Brewery, Leith

Technical Visit to Pilot Brewery, Leith