Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Jason Pankhurst

Secretary: Mark Woollacott, mob:07920 509011, e-mail: Mark.Woollacott@networkrail.co.uk

 

Meeting Venue

Network Rail Ltd, Training Room, Central Station Buildings, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3SB from 15:00 with light refreshments for a 15:30 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Wednesday 8th January 2020 - Exeter

Rail Steel Update (Daniel Pyke, British Steel)

Wednesday 12th February 2020 - Exeter

Professional Registration Workshop - Booking advised!

Wednesday 11th March 2020 - Exeter

Newark Composites (Patrick Childs)

Wednesday 15th April 2020 - Exeter

3D Surveying Techniques (Tim Lewis, Principle Technical Officer)

Wednesday 13th May 2020 - Exeter

Diversity and inclusion (Sophie Fardell-Rudd, Network Rail)

Wednesday 10th June 2020 - Bristol Parkway Training Centre 

Training Day - Temporary Joints upto 50mph (Mark Woollacott, Project Engineer, Wales & Western Route, Network Rail) Booking essential as spaces are limited!

Wednesday 17th June 2020 - Exeter

Gauging - Western Works Delivery Achievements (James Grant, Senior Technical Officer, Network Rail)

Wednesday 15th July 2020 - Exeter

Rail Vac (Speaker TBC)

Wednesday 14th October 2020 - Exeter

The good old days! A look at safety (Mark Woollacott, Project Engineer, Network Rail)

Wednesday 4th November 2020 - Swindon Steam Museum

PWI Plant Technical Seminar - Plant and machinery to support rail infrastructure renewal and maintenance for the 2020s and beyond. Booking now open!

Wednesday 11th November 2020 - Exeter

Drainage (Dave Langley, Aqua Fabrications)

Wednesday 9th December 2020 - Exeter

Works Delivery Western the story so far (Mark Woollacott & Jason Pankhurst, Network Rail)