Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Thomas Utley

Vice Chair: Michael Brain

Secretary: Sean Tarrant

mob: 07764 429211, e-mail: seantarrant@tfl.gov.uk

 

Meeting Venues 

Transport for London, Ground Floor, Palestra House197 Blackfriars Road, London, SE1 8NJ Opposite Southwark tube station. Click here for map.

Transport for London, 5 Endeavour Square, Stratford, London, E20 1JN.

Refreshments available from 17.30 for 18.00 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Please follow link to download the London Chair's Report

 

Section Programme 

Wednesday 9 September 2020 - Online Meeting

Railways and the Raj, the story of India’s railways (Christian Wolmar, Author, Broadcaster and Railway Historian)

Monday 5 October 2020 - Online Meeting

Excalibur Screwbolts (Jim Clements, Senior Rail Specialist & John Stevens, Director, Excalibur Screwbolts)

Wednesday 4 November 2020 - Online Meeting

East West Rail (Peter Cowens, Civil, Built Environment and Permanent Way Engineering Executive, East West Rail)

Tuesday 1 December 2020 - Online Seminar

PWI London Technical Seminar - On Track for a Safer Railway. Booking now open!

Monday 7 December 2020 - Online Meeting

Development of new and novel S&C technologies through collaborative European research (Darren Sharp, Principal Engineer (Track and S&C), Technical Authority, Network Rail)

Wednesday 13 January 2021 - Online Meeting

HS1 update (Dr Sin Sin Hsu, Head of Track Engineering, HS1)

Monday 8 February 2021 - Online Meeting

Northern Line Extension (Dave Smith, LU)

Wednesday 10 March 2021 - Online Meeting

Barking Riverside Extension (Dave Mansfield, London Overground)

Monday 5 April 2021 - Online Meeting

Techs Factor (Various Presenters)

Wednesday 26 May 2021 - Swindon Steam Museum

PWI Plant Technical Seminar - Plant and machinery to support rail infrastructure renewal and maintenance for the 2020s and beyond. Booking now open!

Monday 7 June 2021 - Online Meeting

Bank Station Upgrade (Speaker TBC)