Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: Sean Tarrant

Secretary: Thomas Utley

mob: 07885 732231, e-mail: thomasutley@tfl.gov.uk

Meeting Venue

10th Floor, London Underground, 55 Broadway, London, SW1H 0BD, above St James Park Tube.

Transport for London, 5 Endeavour Square, Stratford, London, E20 1JN.

Refreshments available from 17.30 for 18.00 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme 

Monday 10th September 2018 - 55 Broadway, London

Is it all noise about rails? (Dominic Trueman, TfL)

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 - The Parcel Yard, Kings Cross Station

PWI London Social - All welcome!

Wednesday 10th October 2018 - 55 Broadway, London

Rail Steel Update (Daniel Pyke, British Steel)

Thursday 25th October 2018 - London Transport Museum, Covent Garden*

PWI & TfL Technical Seminar - System Integration for Infrastructure Works

*Free to attend

Monday 12th November 2018 - 5 Endeavour Square, Stratford

Survey and BIM in TfL (Adrian Lintott & Matthew Brett, TfL)

Friday 16th November 2018 - 5 Endeavour Square, Stratford*

PWI & TfL Technical Seminar - System Integration for Infrastructure Works

*Free to attend

Wednesday 5th December 2018 - 55 Broadway, London

Indian Railways (Christian Wolmar, Author & Journalist)

Monday 14th January 2019 - 5 Endeavour Square, Stratford

London Overground - Past, Present & Future (Dave Mansfield, TfL)

Tuesday 6th February 2019 - 55 Broadway, London

Mechanised Track Construction - Riyadh Metro (Andrea Ninni & Sergio Sinusia, Alstom)

Monday 4th March 2019 - 55 Broadway, London

Section AGM & RSSB Developments & Update (Sharon Odetunde, RSSB)

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 - 55 Broadway, London

Techs Factor Competition

Wednesday 22nd May 2019 - South Bank University*

Understanding asset life: How can we improve? Half-day Technical Seminar

*There will be a charge for this event

Monday 10th June 2019 - 55 Broadway, London

HS2 Overview/Old Oak Common Update (Peter Gow, HS2)