Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: David Woods

Secretary: Richard Wells

mob: 07817 302652, e-mail: Richard.wells@tonygee.com 

Meeting Venues

Manchester Conference Centre, Sackville Street, Manchester, M1 3BB at 12:30 for 13:00 start.

Manchester Metropolitan University, Room E0.05, John Dalton Building, Chester Street, Manchester, M1 5GD at 12:30 for 13:00 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings  

 

Section Programme

Thursday 20th September 2018 - Manchester Conference Centre - Lunchtime Meeting

NWEP 4 & 5 (Nick Highton, S&C Alliance)

Thursday 18th October 2018 - Manchester Metropolitan University - Lunchtime Meeting

Halton Curve (Carla Telford, LNW Project Sponsor, Network Rail)

Thursday 15th November 2018 - Manchester Metropolitan University - Lunchtime Meeting

Railways and World War 1 (Les Fox)

Thursday 20th December 2018 - Manchester Metropolitan University - Lunchtime Meeting

Moses Gate (Mike Lyndon & Phil Simmonds, Tony Gee & Partners)

Thursday 17th January 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Liverpool Lime Street (Speaker TBC)

Thursday 21st February 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Timetable Planning (Rob Cummings, Northern Rail)

Thursday 21st March 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Belfast Victoria Street & Old Oak Common (James Langley)

Thursday 18th April 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Transpennine Route Upgrade (Speakers TBC, Arup & Tony Gee & Partners) 

Thursday 16th May 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Northern Powerhouse Rail (Speaker TBC, Mott MacDonald)

Thursday 20th June 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Safety Technical Engineering (Colin Newsome, Network Rail)

Thursday 18th July 2019 - Manchester Metropolitan University, Lunchtime Meeting

Details TBC

 

Saturday 15th June 2019 - County Hotel, 9 Botchergate, Carlisle

 

Annual Intersection Quiz - with teams taking part from Edinburgh, Manchester & Liverpool, Lancaster, Barrow & Carlisle, North East, North Wales and Glasgow Sections