Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: David Woods

Secretary: Richard Wells

mob: 07817 302652, e-mail: Richard.wells@tonygee.com

 

Meeting Venue

Manchester Metropolitan University, Room E0.05, John Dalton Building, Chester Street, Manchester, M1 5GD at 12:30 for 13:00 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings  

 

Section Programme

Thursday 19th September 2019 - MMU, Manchester

Hangers, Heights, Hong Kong and HS2 (Giles Pettit, Arup)

Thursday 17th October 2019 - Room LT5, Geoffrey Manton Building, MMU, Manchester

Railway Infrastructure - A System of Parts (Roy Hickman, PWI Vice President) N.B. Please note a change of room for this meeting!

Thursday 21st November 2019 - MMU, Manchester

Building and Operating the Thai Burma Railway During WWII (Les Fox, Atkins)

Thursday 12th December 2019 - Room T0.03, John Dalton Building, MMU, Manchester - Evening Meeting 

The Young Engineers' Presentations (Various Speakers)

Thursday 16th January 2020 - MMU, Manchester

Future Track Robustness for Climate Change (Robert Ampomah, S&C Engineering Expert, Network Rail)

Thursday 20th February 2020 - MMU, Manchester

Asset Managing Materials by Rail (Abisola Akoni and Dave Brooks, Network Rail)

Wednesday 4th March 2020 - Manchester Conference Centre

PWI North West Technical Seminar - Utilising New Technology on Railways

Thursday 19th March 2020 - MMU, Manchester

Tomorrows Living Station (Speaker from Arup, TBC)

Thursday 16th April 2020 - MMU, Manchester

Haifa to Nazareth Tram Train (Dave Parry, WSP)

Thursday 21st May 2020 - MMU, Manchester

OLE and Track Interface (Martin O'Connor)

Saturday 13th June 2020 - County Hotel, 9 Botchergate, Carlisle 

Annual Intersection Quiz - with teams taking part from Edinburgh, Manchester & Liverpool, Lancaster, Barrow & Carlisle, North East, Cheshire & North Wales and Glasgow Sections

Thursday 18th June 2020 - MMU, Manchester

Maintenance (Danny Teece and Jeff Pearson, Network Rail)

Thursday 16th July 2020 - MMU, Manchester

BIM-Update (Lawrence Chapman)