Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: John Edgley

Vice Chair: Ian Brookes

Secretary: Kevin Thurlow

mob: 07802 890299, e-mail:


Meeting Venue

Auditorium, The Quadrant, Network Rail, Elder Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 1EN

Meeting from 16:30 with light refreshments for a 17:00 start.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Please click on the link to download the April 2020 newsletter


Section Programme

Thursday 9th January 2020 - Milton Keynes

Reducing the cost of Electrification (Richard Stainton, Engineering Expert, Network Rail)

Thursday 6th February 2020 - Milton Keynes

Saudi Railway 50 degrees (Fraser Todd & Andrew Turner, Network Rail)

Thursday 5th March 2020 - Milton Keynes

TIGER (Ian Barber, Network Rail)

***CANCELLED*** Thursday 2nd April 2020 - Milton Keynes

S&C Management in 2020 and beyond (Colin Durrans, Principal Engineer, Safety, Technical and Engineering, Network Rail), Presidential Visit (Joan Heery, President, PWI) & Section AGM. Due to the Corona Virus - COVID-19, this meeting has now been cancelled. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thursday 7th May 2020 - Milton Keynes

Slab Track Replacement St. Pancras to West Hampstead (Frances Johnson, Project Manager & Thomas Flowers, Senior Project Engineer, IP Network Rail)

Thursday 4th June 2020 - Milton Keynes

Geotechnical Talk (Clare Brint, Route Asset Manager (Geotechnics), Eastern Region Network Rail)