Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Andy Franklin, mob: 07824 410762

Secretary: Andrew Wilson, Waunglyncath, Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, SA18 2UP

mob: 07974 809639, e-mail: southandwestwales@thepwi.org

 

Meeting Venues

Network Rail's Offices, St. Patrick's House, Curran Road, off Penarth Road, Cardiff, CF10 5ZA at 17:15. 

Meetings will be held on the second Monday of each month unless otherwise stated.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Click here to download the November 2021 section newsletter 

 

Section Programme 

Monday 11 January 2021 - Online Meeting

Train-Track Recording - Kevin Hope, Network Rail

Monday 15 February 2021 - Online Meeting

Conwy do it again? - Alex Hinshelwood & Ryan Barrett, Network Rail

Monday 8 March 2021 - Online Meeting

Permanent Way on the Isle of Man - Jeremy Reece, Senior Project Manager, Project Management Unit, Department of Infrastructure & PWI Fellow

Monday 12 April 2021 - Online Meeting

Drainage at Cowley Bridge Junction Exeter - Mark Howells, Network Rail

Monday 10 May 2021 - Online Meeting

From YTS to MBE - Brian Paynter MBE, Programme Director (Track), Network Rail 

Monday 11 October 2021 - Online Meeting

Changing track: How we’re preparing for climate change impacts on infrastructure - Natalie Rees, Sustainable Development Manager, Transport for Wales

Monday 15 November 2021 - Online Meeting

Core Valley upgrade: The journey has started - Karl Gilmore, Rail Infrastructure Director, TfW

Monday 13 December 2021 - Online Meeting

The South Wales Test Track - Arthur Emyr and Andy Docherty, The Global Centre for Rail Excellence

Monday 10 January 2022 - Venue TBC

Weedkilling and Lineside Control - Rachel Furniss, Business Manager, Seasonal Supply Chain Operations, Network Rail

Monday 14 February 2022 - Venue TBC

First aid for loved ones - and others - Rob Knapman, Network Rail

Monday 14 March 2022 - Cardiff

Details TBC

Monday 11 April 2022 - Cardiff

Details TBC

Monday 9 May 2022 - Cardiff

Details TBC