Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: Colum Cavanagh

Secretary: Ken Newell, 14 Clifford Avenue, Chislehurst. BR7 5BZ.

mob: 07771 668 044, e-mail: kenneth.newell@btinternet.com

Meeting Venues

The Rose and Crown, Columbo Street, Waterloo, London SE1 8DP at 18:00

Eastleigh Railway Institute, 2 Romsey Road, Eastleigh, Southampton, SO50 9FE at 18:00

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Click here to download the May 2017 newsletter

 

Section Programme

Tuesday 2nd May 2017 - Eastleigh

Section AGM & Rose Tinted Spectacles and Track Maintenance Standards; BR Handbook 5 or NR/L2/TRK/001? (Andy Jones, Network Rail)

Tuesday 6th June 2017 - CANCELLED - to be rescheduled in Autumn 2017

Waterloo & South West Capacity Upgrade 2017 (Stephen Kearney, Colas Rail)

Tuesday 3rd October 2017 - Waterloo

Chairman's Address (Colum Cavanagh, Network Rail, Asset Manager (Track)

Tuesday 7th November 2017 - Waterloo

Waterloo: Capacity Update (TBC)

Tuesday 5th December 2017 - Eastleigh

The TME Challenge (Speakers TBC)

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - Waterloo

Rail Plant Developments (Speakers TBC)

Tuesday 6th February 2018 - Waterloo

Thameslink: The Final Chapters (Simon Blanchflower, Network Rail)

Tuesday 6th March 2018 - Eastleigh

Details TBC

Tuesday 3rd April 2018 - Waterloo

Details TBC

Tuesday 1st May 2018 - Waterloo

Details TBC

Tuesday 5th June 2018 - Eastleigh

Details TBC