Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: Colum Cavanagh

Secretary: Ken Newell, 14 Clifford Avenue, Chislehurst. BR7 5BZ.

mob: 07771 668 044, e-mail:

Meeting Venues

The Rose and Crown, Columbo Street, Waterloo, London SE1 8DP at 18:00

Eastleigh Railway Institute, 2 Romsey Road, Eastleigh, Southampton, SO50 9FE at 18:00

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Please click here to download the February 2018 newsletter


Section Programme

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - Waterloo

Rail Plant Development (Satnam Singh Thiara, Balfour Beatty Rail)

Tuesday 6th February 2018 - Waterloo

Thameslink: The Final Chapters (Simon Blanchflower, Major Programme Director, Thameslink, Network Rail)

Tuesday 6th March 2018 - Eastleigh

Northam Junction S&C Renewal (George Murrell, Network Rail)

Tuesday 10th April 2018 - Waterloo

Safe Track Handbacks on Track Renewals (Mark Woollacott, Network Rail)

Tuesday 1st May 2018 - Waterloo

PWI Presidential Visit (Steve Featherstone, President, PWI)

Tuesday 5th June 2018 - Eastleigh

Section AGM & Track Research Projects (Speakers from Southampton University)