Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Gilles Moullec

Secretary:  Constantin Ciobanu, email: western@thepwi.org

 

Meeting Venue

Engine Room, Atkins, 5th Floor Milford House, 1 Milford Street, Swindon, SN1 1DW Lunchtime meetings 12:30 for a prompt 12:45 start - 14:00 finish

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

Wednesday 9 September 2020 - Online Meeting

Managing Overhead Line (OLE) on Network Rail’s Western Route - Darrel Tiddy, Senior Asset Engineer (Overhead Line), Network Rail​ and Elena Ionescu, Asset Engineer (Overhead Line), Network Rail​

Wednesday 7 October 2020 - Online Meeting

Development of Super RRVs for S&C Re Ballasting - Nick Matthews, Programme Engineering Manager, South Rail System Alliance

Wednesday 4 November 2020 - Online Meeting

Rail Accident Investigation in the UK - Jonathan Graham, Inspector, RAIB

Wednesday 2 December 2020 - Online Meeting

Rail Management - hot topics and developments - Brian Whitney, Network Rail

Wednesday 27 January 2021 - Online Meeting

Seattle Light Rail Project - Geoff Kennedy, Atkins

Wednesday 24 February 2021 - Online Meeting

The Principles of Points Operating Equipment and the High Performance Switch System (HPSS)- Mark Jackson, Programme Engineering Manager, Technical Services & Steve Spurlock, Quality & Business Development Manager, Network Rail

Wednesday 24 March 2021 - Online Meeting

Composite Materials and Decarbonizing Concrete - Speaker TBC

Wednesday 21 April 2021 - Online Meeting

Pantograph Monitoring - Darrel Tiddy, Senior Engineer, Network Rail

Wednesday 19 May 2021 - Online Meeting

Bristol East Junction Remodelling - Molly Evans, Network Rail

Wednesday 26 May 2021 - Swindon Steam Museum

PWI Plant Technical Seminar - Plant and machinery to support rail infrastructure renewal and maintenance for the 2020s and beyond. Booking now open!

Wednesday 16 June 2021 - Online Meeting

Geosynthetics in Trackbed - Levente Nogy & Dr Mohamed Wehbi, Network Rail

Wednesday 14 July 2021 - Online Meeting

Details TBC

Wednesday 8 September - Online Meeting

Nine Elms Junction - Speaker TBC