Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Gilles Moullec

Secretary:  Constantin Ciobanu, email: western@thepwi.org

 

Meeting Venue

Engine Room, Atkins, 5th Floor Milford House, 1 Milford Street, Swindon, SN1 1DW Lunchtime meetings 12:30 for a prompt 12:45 start - 14:00 finish

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

 

Section Programme

 Wednesday 29th January 2020 - Swindon

The Transformation of the Western Region - Delivering the 2019 Timetable (Paul Stanford, Programme Director, Western, Network Rail)

Wednesday 26th February 2020 - Swindon

Intelligent Infrastructure's Enhanced Track Decision Support Tool (Martin Mason, Andrew Nwichi-Holdsworth & John Furness, Intelligent Infrastructure, Network Rail)

Wednesday 25th March 2020 - Online Meeting 

Acton Diveunder: Slab track and yard remodelling (Philip Holbourn, Holbourn Engineering Ltd, currently DPE and SPE Track for South Wales Electrification)

Wednesday 22nd April 2020 - Online Meeting

The Safety Task Force (Nick Millington, Safety Task Force Leader, Network Rail)

Wednesday 20th May 2020 - Online Meeting

Steventon Bridge: Using FEA simulation techniques to move beyond rules-based OLE design (Garry Keenor, Atkins)

Wednesday 17th June 2020 - Online Meeting

South Rail Systems Alliance – Track Design and Integration Challenges (Sean Murray, Technical Director/Technical Head of Track, South Rail Systems Alliance)

Wednesday 15th July 2020 - Online

Cast Crossing Developments in Network Rail (Ian Bostock, Principal Engineer (Switches & Crossings), Network Rail)

Wednesday 9th September 2020 - Swindon

Details TBC

Wednesday 7th October 2020 - Swindon

Bristol East Junction (Molly Evans, Network Rail)

Wednesday 4th November 2020 - Swindon Steam Museum

PWI Plant Technical Seminar - Plant and machinery to support rail infrastructure renewal and maintenance for the 2020s and beyond. Booking now open!

Wednesday 2nd December 2020 - Swindon

Rail Management - hot topics and developments (Brian Whitney, Network Rail)

Wednesday 27th January 2021 - Swindon

Seattle Light Rail Project (Geoff Kennedy, Atkins)