Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chair: Morris Smith

Secretary: Martin Wooff

mob: 07487 652622, (09:00 - 21:00 daily), e-mail: pwi@tail-lamp.net

 

Meeting Venue

The Pullman Room, The Cosmopolitan Hotel, 2 Lower Briggate, Leeds LS1 4AE.

Meetings are on the third Tuesday of each month from September to May and begin with light refreshments at 17:30 for 18:00 start.  Meetings vary in length and occasionally extend beyond 20:00.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Please click here to download the May 2019 section newsletter

 

Section Programme

Tuesday 15th January 2019 - Leeds

Trackbed Investigation - Revealing Hidden Depths (Phil Sharpe, AECOM, Retired)

Tuesday 19th February 2019 - Leeds

An Educational Experience: PWI Diploma in Permanent Way Engineering (Frances Rogalski, Project Engineer, Network Rail)

Tuesday 19th March 2019 - Leeds

Fit for Freight? (Chris Polack, Bootham Network Solutions Ltd) & Presidential Visit (Stephen Barber, PWI President)

Tuesday 16th April 2019 - Leeds

AGM & Presenting a Paper - An Important Skill for Today's Engineer (Martin Wooff, Principal of ABC Training Services/Tail Lamp Enterprises)

Tuesday 21st May 2019 - Leeds

Construction of London Underground & TfL (Paul Ebbutt, PWI Vice President, South England & SW Wales)

Tuesday 15th October 2019 - Leeds

New Zealand: The Kaikoura Job; Rebuilding Kiwirails's Main North Line (Phil Kirkland, Head of Maintenance Delivery, Nexus, Tyne and Wear Metro and PWI Vice President, North)

Tuesday 19th November 2019 - Leeds

Details TBC

Tuesday 10th December 2019 - Leeds

Details TBC

Tuesday 21st January 2020 - Leeds

High Output Track Renewals - Ready for CP6 (Ben Brooks, High Output Alliance Director, Network Rail)

Tuesday 18th February 2020 -Leeds

Details TBC

Tuesday 17th March 2020 - Leeds

Details TBC

Tuesday 21st April 2020 - Leeds

Details TBC

Tuesday 19th May 2020 - Leeds

Details TBC