Remember me | Forgotten password?

Section Details

Chairman: Ian Kitching

Secretary: Gareth Dennis

mob: 07951 918236, e-mail: york@thepwi.org

Meeting Venues

Network Rail Meeting Rooms 0.1 & 0.2, George Stephenson House, 1 Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT at 17:30 for 18:00. Access the office from the Railway Memorial entrance side of York Council West Offices, or through the white gate opposite the York Railway Station main entrance.

Please follow link to events calendar for details of section meetings

Please click here to download the August 2017 newsletter

 

Section Programme

Thursday 7th September 2017 - George Stephenson House, York

Projects on the Argentine Railway (Horacio Enrique Moia, PWI Fellow)

Tuesday 19th September 2017 - York Engineer's Triangle

North East Railway Engineers' Forum (NEREF)

Thursday 5th October 2017 - George Stephenson House, York

Railway Aerodynamics (Prof. Chris Baker, University of Birmingham)

Thursday 2nd November 2017 - George Stephenson House, York

Best Practice in Track Design (Dr Sin Sin Hsu, Programme Engineering Manager, Network Rail)

Thursday 7th December 2017 - George Stephenson House, York

The Many Interfaces of the Railway (Bridget Eickhoff, RSSB)

Thursday 11th January 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC

Thursday 1st February 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC

Thursday 1st March 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC

Thursday 5th April 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC

Thursday 3rd May 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC

Thursday 7th June 2018 - George Stephenson House, York

Details TBC